Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 28, 2007 - 15:31 MST

THEY SAID

Perhaps there are many areas of our country that folks say, "If you don't like the weather, just wait a minute." And tell tales of weather forcasting TV men who left the area, because "the weather didn't agree with them."

A day or so ago, I was out in a protected nook on the western side of our duplex and noted that the Daffodils are beginning to break ground and that the Mum plant had a few green leaves.

Another thing that has been said of the Denver area, "February is our coldest month and March the snowiest."

Put them altogether and what do you get ? March grabbing for the last day of February, that's what.

We have had a few days of "shirt sleeve weather" and I was getting quite used to it. Last night our family came over for a pizza splurge, thermostat showed it was 71 degrees inside (we have it set for 68) and we were all quite comfortable and happy.

This morning after my usual drag out of bed and drug out coffee and banana with pills, I went out to search for a paper. No paper today.

Such a change, about five inches of snow made a cake on our little round table on our so-called porch and I walked through slush looking for the paper. Must have rained a bit before it began to snow.

Streets seem clear for now, but guess it will be a bit slick out during rush hour.

"Just wait a minute" hoo boy, the effects are lousy and I don't like what THEY SAID . . . . . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008