Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-03-24 - 20:15 MST

March 24, 2001

Sorts

Short one tonight I guess. The sun did shine today, the weather decently warm. But it was just one of those days that nothing seemed to go together quite right.

When I did something right, somehow it felt wrong.

I'm not sick, and not in the depths of depression. It just seems as if everything is slightly out of focus and muddy colored. I'm not sick, but don't feel well either.

Can't even come up with something to rant about, maybe a general explosion about everything -- but wouldn't that sound like a temper tantrum ? My gripes and rants are not about family or friends, and not always about Republicans.

Tonight is the night to sign off and go read a book, hoping to rest well tonight. Which I will do after sending my notify.

This mot from the State House made the other day, although referring to something entirely different seems to me to apply to how my day appeared to go, "We're trying to feed the horse from the wrong end." (Rep. Tom Plant)

My dear Mother-In-Law on days like these would say, "I'm just out of Sorts . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008