Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 09, 2007 - 20:33 MST

OUTER LIMITS

My day has been one of those things with the eerie music from that era playing in the back of my head all day.

When I left hospital yesterday Heather had just come back from another CAT Scan.

After the profession had read the CAT Scan they really didn't have much to say other than they had ruled out a Cyst,

Today she had fruit juice, lemon zinger tea, broth and some jello. Later some graham crackers and water, and after that some mashed potatoes. Thrilled me that she did eat.

Just before I left this evening the doctors came in and said that they are going to do some form of endoscopy tomorrow morning to try to clarify what has been indicated in the CAT Scans and MRI.

It is very encouraging me that the medical folks are paying attention to Heather this time.

Several times in the past when we went into Emergency, first thing they would do is convince her that her pains were "chest" pains, and go through all the hours of looking for heart problems, and such things like that.

So with the theme song playing from the OUTER LIMITS . . . . . . . . .

8 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008