Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 10, 2007 - 19:17 MST

HIGH HOPES

Sitting here right now wondering why I am so tired. And then realizing that Heather's high test endoscopy was scheduled for this morning (no time announced). So I planned on hitting hospital early this AM. Which I did. Prior to that I washed and dried laundry, folded, hung and put away the clean stuff.

I was able to accompany her on her way to the place where the procedure was to be done, as they were ready to sedate her I went to the cafeteria for breakfast.

Coming back the nurse told me that Heather was pretty well out of the sedation and was asking where I was.

Our daughter and her mate showed up about that time and we accompanied her up to her room. Our son also came in a bit later, so we spent a lot of time visiting, Heather participating as well.

Later the doctor told us that her pancreas was narrow at the head and that there was scar tissue in the duct, he also told us that he dialated one of the openings to one of the ducts. Mentioned the possiblity that she would have to take enzymes the rest of her life - - - but you know, considering the alternative, that ain't bad.

She enjoyed her first solid food today. Part of the investigation included resting her pancreas -- which meant fasting.

Doctor said that if there were no unfavorable side effects from the endoscopy she could come home tomorrow.

So I am very tired and utterly thankful that there was no tumor, no cyst, no cancer.

SO tonight I am planning on being up bright and early, hoping that she can check out of hospital around 11 AM and I can bring her home. I plead guilty, I've got HIGH HOPES . . . . . . . .

5 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008