Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 11, 2007 - 22:14 MDT

OH, HAPPY DAY

Heather is home, feeling much better, it is late night Sunday now.

Final run down on her ills. Infection in one of the diverticula in the colon, which was taken care of by antibiotics. This thing made diagnosis difficult. Fasting for almost a week gave her pancreas needed rest. Pancratitis diagnosed. They went in Saturday with endoscopy. New one on me, didn't know they could go that far. Through the mouth, through the stomach, into the duodenum and into the ducts from liver and pancreas. Discovered that there was scar tissue of long standing in the pancratic duct, and while they were in there worked their magic and dialated one of the duct openings.

When I went in this morning the nurses were talking about Heather coming home today, and after numerous doctors visits, occupational therapy visits, a "Home Care" representative who made arrangements for temporary Visiting Nurse and occupational therapist visits, we got out of hospital about 3:30 PM today.

Got Heather home, settled, out daughter and her mate brought Kentucky Fried Chicken Pot Pies and ice cream for us. First thing I ever ate out of there that wasn't exceedingly greasy. Then got Heather settled in front of her beloved TV and came in to keyboard. Only thing was my body rebelled and took me to bed, senses open for a call from Heather, until late tonight.

She was instructed to give it a week, and if the pain recurs to call her primary care doctor and get started on enzymes. Doctor's hope that it won't come to that. Low fat - high fiber diet and exercising recommended.

There is a picture from her room on the eighth floor over Denver to the foothills on my Xanga site which will be linked in my notify.

So, Heather is feeling better, her energy level is up and for the moment - no pain. Tucked her into bed and came back to keyboard, exulting and thinking OH, HAPPY DAY . . . . . . . . . . . .

12 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008