Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 14, 2007 - 15:56 MDT

SURVIVOR

There is a picture I had on here before, but is perfect for tonight.

Which illustrates how I feel about Heather. Like that lone pine, she digs her roots down to bed rock and comes back time after time.

Before she got sick and went to hospital, she, our daughter and grandaughter were planning to go up to Central City and spend a night or two up there. Not necessarily gambling but schmoozing around and getting away from town. Urban cabin fever one might say. Of course her sickness put the kibosh on that.

Sunday when Heather came home and got settled in, our daughter asked Heather if she thought she would be well enough by Wednesday to go on up the hill for the day. Heather said she wasn't sure, but that if she felt well enough on Wednesday she would be glad to go.

By 8:30AM today the ladies were on their way. They both had cell phones and I kept the house phone by me. I had our VUE here so I could have made an emergency run if necessary.

I spend most of my time reading over the comments to this diary and my Xanga site too and marveling at the wonderful responses that came in. Each night I would read, but reading them in sequence almost made me weep, you folks are all so very kind and good.

Along about four-thirty the girls were back, Heather tired but very happy alit and came in, and about that time one of the ladies from her church came by with a Kalanchoe plant for her and a card. They visited for quite a time.

I figured that Heather was about ready to settle in for the night, but to my utter surprise she said, "Let's go to Wendy's and have a baked potato and bowl of chili, I'm hungry, I'll drive." Wendy's is about a mile away, so off we went.

So I am ecstatic that she is doing so very well - - - - we'll see how she is doing tomorrow.

I am not sure whether I did or not already, but Heather wants me to make sure that we have thanked you all for your kind words, prayers and good vibes. Which we do, with a full heart !

So, if the picture comes up in the entry it illustrates her tenacity and I am one of the little Aspens down below adoring her. She is my main lady, only lady, a veritable SURVIVOR . . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008