Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 16, 2007 - 21:11 MDT

IN EARTHLY HEAVEN

Today started out pleasantly enough, we had errands to do, for one thing to get the plastic tube on my hearing aid replaced, haircut for Heather and other things. Being that we were over on the East side of the Denver area and near University Hospital (what of it is still there) we stopped to eat at Annie's Cafe, a place we love to go to eat. Good food, good atmosphere, good service - - I was tempted to ask for Clam Chowder, but that it is St. Patrick's Day eve, I asked if they had corned beef and cabbage. And oh, they did, they did. We both ordered it. It was the most delicious corned beef I ever had, oodles of cabbage, carrots and a whole "small" potato halved. A meal truly fit for an Irish King, I would say.

While we were eating we noticed girls of all sizes gathering, all dressed up with nice hair dos. We found out that a dance school was going to give a performance of dance in a few minutes. So, Heather and I decided to take it in if we could. As the time approached, a lady of the group told us that they would be happy if we would stay and watch.

Of course we were willing, and more so when we found out it was to be Irish step dancing.

Shades of River Dance, young girls, vibrantly alive and enthusiastic. Little, big and in between. I asked permission to take pictures and it was given. So to the car I went for the camera.

The music was fitting and the business of the restaurant went on unobtrusively, while we all enjoyed ourselves.

I am putting in one picture (of a whole group of pictures I took).

Their costumes were great, their rhythm better, and they danced as one.

What more could a man of Irish blood want than to see step dancing in this EARTHLY HEAVEN . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

5 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008