Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 26, 2007 - 10:28 MST

GROWTH

Sleep overtook me last night before I could make an entry, so this is for March 25th.

Woke up this morning with a bad case of worries. Which were aggravated by the morning paper of course. After the grim news of the day came the comics, my antidote for the preceeding.

Mark Tatulli has a comic strip of "HEART OF THE CITY" a little girl. This strip has her laying in bed trying to get to sleep. The final panel, in a way rolls it all up into a ball.

QUOTE -- "Some people are afraid of monsters under the bed, but they're othing compared to the "what ifs" in my head."

How often do the "what ifs" roll through my mind and how seldom do those "what ifs" come to actuality.

So maybe I better do as the old song says, "Accentuate the positive, eliminate the negative," and enjoy life.

Maybe another baby step into true GROWTH . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008