Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 08, 2007 - 22:29 MDT

FREEZTER SUNDAY

Yesterday's premature birthday gathering was great even though the weather gloomed and was a bit nasty.

Birthday cake was colorful and sweet and we did have a good time.

Things got nasty and icy and the Easter Sunrise Services at Red Rocks Amphtheater was cancled because of icy footing, it was cold and cloudy when our daughter and her mate picked us up a bit after noon to take us up to her daughter's house on Lookout Mountain. Her hubby said that earlier there was fog up the mountain and that he hoped it had cleared.

We ran into patches of fog on the way up, but old Jack Frost had iced the cake for sure.

So we Easter Feasted at a very long table laden with all kinds of yummy goodies, most of our Denver family gathered including a group of great grandchildren.

It was fun and I'm still a bit too full.

Funny how family, feasting can turn an icy scene into a veritable fairyland.

Weather supposed to moderate a bit tomorrow and Heather and I will go to lunch with my cousins, one from Oxford, Nebraska visiting a bit and her brother who lives here. I rather expect that I will get a card and perhaps a cupcake with a lit candle - - but whatever, they both already have wished me a happy one, and if the preliminaries are any indication- things don't get any better 'n' that.

But 'tis over that FREEZTER SUNDAY . . . . . . . . . . . .

9 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008