Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 15, 2007 - 20:50 MDT

DAYS SLIDE BY

And the present is past.

A very happy fifteen days has passed, starting with Heather and I cleaning house for Saturday company. Then Saturday, family here to help celebrate my 86th birthday -- which didn't happen 'til the eleventh. Then various errands, Heather found out one of her brother's classmates had died, so he was called and said he would come.

A bit of rearranging things to accomodate him to a restful place.

Then the memorial service attended by us all and the repast at Columbine Country Club was taken in by us all as well.

Most of the folks were real estate people, who stood in the great room schmoozing, with no room for hungry folk to hit the buffet table. We managed to snag drinks and sat for a time, then we ate.

I know somethings have been left out, such as visiting with brother-in-law in the evenings.

Today brother-in-law and I visited another of his classmates who has cancer. Pleasant surprise to me as his wife knows Denver intimately, even worked for the company Mom and Dad worked. She and I attended Grant Jr. High and South High. So in between we exchanged memories. Another classmate visited, a man who had retired some years ago and had gone to "Magic School" whatever the title. So after a round of visiting and exchanges of memories we were roundly, soundly entertained by his magic act.

Heather home from church, brother and I back from our visit, putting together salads, etc. for Denver family coming to visit brother-in-law, pizza ordered on their arrival

First picture, me, Heather's brother and our son-in-law. Second, our son Doug, Heather's brother and our son-in-law.

It is 9:01 Sunday evening, and I am tired, rather expect to spend at least two or more days catching up on rest. Maybe then I can come up with a sensible entry.

But for me 15 days, in a whirl indicate that DAYS SLIDE PAST . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

5 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008