Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 23, 2007 - 17:43 MDT

MODERATE EXERCISE

I was reading back in Rhubarb's journal and ran onto this exercise program, now I have been doing bits and pieces of it for ages, but never gathered into one regimen. Come winter, I think I'll try it.

My Winter Exercise Program

Here is an exercise program for those of us whose wisdom exceeds our ambition.

The doctor told me "Physical exercise is good for you." I know that I should do it, but my body is out of shape, so I have worked out this easy daily program I can do anywhere. You can do this, too.

Monday: Beat around the bush. Jump to conclusions. Climb the walls. Wade through paperwork.

Tuesday: Drag my heels. Push my luck. Make mountains out of molehills. Hit the nail on the head

Wednesday: Bend over backwards. Jump on the bandwagon. Balance the books. Run around in circles.

Thursday: Toot my own horn. Climb the ladder of success. Pull out all the stops. Add fuel to the fire.

Friday: Open a can of worms. Put my foot in my mouth. Start the ball rolling. Go over the edge

. Saturday: Pick up the pieces.

Whew! What a workout! You are invited to use my program without charge! Well, as you can see, this is the exercise program I am using to get in shape this winter. You might want to take it easy at first, and then do it faster as you become more proficient. It may be too strenuous for some.

** ALWAYS CONSULT YOUR DOCTOR BEFORE STARTING ANY EXERCISE PROGRAM.**

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ And I shall add searching for the right word to the utmost limit of my physique, or should it be physic ? ? ? ?

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008