Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 24, 2007 - 23:22 MDT

HEART OF THE CITY

That is what it was, an entry from my six or seven year old look at "Down town." But the goblins, gremlins or some such creatures scarfed it down and didn't even leave a crumb.

I think I shall make my entry in Word Perfect from now on and transfer it to my diary. I will not delete it from Word Perfect until I know it is published on Diaryland.

I'm too old and it's too late for me to try again tonight. Perhaps tomorrow night I'll give it a go.

When I was a kid, 16th Street, Downtown was the HEART OF THE CITY . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008