Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 30, 2007 - 23:44 MDT

HOPES

So, after the big hail storm yesterday which made our little flower bed a drift of hail and broken leaves, today we went to the nursery and bought ten geraniums of assorted colors and with determination planted the flower bed again.

Yet, there are prospects of the two geraniums that had wintered in our house will perhaps, sprout leaves and grow again. They grew well out in the flower bed last summer and became sort of mascots for Heather and I, blooming mightily through the winter. Last year I had Bluebonnet seeds that Bonnie sent me, but before I could plant them they hid somewhere.

Today I saw packets of seeds at the nursery and lo and begorry they had Texas Bluebonnet seeds, so I got two packs. It is a bit late this year, but I'm going to plant a packet of them and see if they bloom before frost. Saving the other packet for next spring.

The rose bushes that were here when we moved in are blooming now as well and the Clematis vine is climbing nicely. The Russian Sage planted in the faux well last year and trimmed heavily last fall is going full force and seems that it wasn't hurt too bad by the hail.

So, if Mother Nature is nice from now on this season we will have nice things around us once more.

Our swing has its shade cover installed now and is ready to receive our bodies in the afternoons. All looking good and for this summer we have high HOPES . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008