Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 01, 2007 - 00:33 MDT

WHEN IS NEW GOOD ?

I spent a good part of the evening and early AM touring and trying to decide on a Hotmail update. The upshot is that I did opt to go to it. Seems to make sense, we'll see.

Leads me to remember my first experiences on the web. As an old guy with a bad back and hearing problems the web gave me new life. WEBTV, all it took was a small box, attached to your TV. You know, I miss many things about it. I did have a wireless keyboard which helped.

There were a lot of things I couldn't do on WEBTV, but being new to the whole shebang I ran in open mouthed awe for ages and ages.

Yet, much like a guy with an old car, seeing the new ones whiz by leads to the desire to update one's possessions.

But I remember with love roaming the world via my keyboard and monitor (a TV set), Heather abed, asleep and me in utter fascination trolling for new acquaintances. Some of those people whom I first cyber met are still friends of mine, names ? Well, a few, Sandy, Becky, Bonnie, Jim, Jaeme, Kelli, Ava, DaisyOK, LA, Wild Eyez and many others. And now I am becoming acquainted in Xanga Land since I first started there I can put photos on my site. Occasionally photos on this site.

So something new, pic taken today as were pics taken at Fort Logan are supersized it would appear. Must learn how to size pictures.

Took me a while and am still learning.

So it is a double barreled question, aimed both directions I guess, but on the eve of a new sortie in cyberland, the question still stands WHEN IS NEW GOOD ? . . . . . . . . .

7 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008