Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 04, 2007 - 23:16 MDT

BABBLE

Around the first part of any month it is frustrating and fatiguing doing the ordinary necessary errands. But doctoring and such adds to the load.

Of course it was Monday today and our clinic's two busiest days are Friday and Monday. Our doctor was running behind today, Heather and I waited in the waiting room for an hour before we were called in for the vitals and to be shown to a doctor's room. Of Heather and myself, I was the only patient to be seen today.

Then we had waited about two hours when a nurse came in and said Doctor was on an emergency but expected to be with us soon.

After another long wait an office type came in and said Doctor would be delayed longer yet and urged us to make another appointment.

Heather and I did the mental telepathy bit and agreed on another appointment, the reason being that we knew the clinic was crowded, the doctor would be rushed the rest of the day, any of you have been in that position will understand.

We were on our way out to the desk to make another appointment, as I was passing a gurney that had a patient on it, Doctor came out of the room and made apologies for the delay. We told her we understood as I and Heather each had been emergency patients at one time. I told Doctor that we were going to make another appointment to see her. She said words to the effect, "You have already waited too long, come on in and I'll see you now."

She is a doctor who listens, explains and uses the time necessary to take care of a person.

No cryin' dyin' emergency, details, questions asked and answered, shots and prescriptions and a bit of diagnosis and referral to a dermatologist downtown.

So an entire afternoon and a bit further and we were on our way home. Arriving a bit frazzled and me in a somewhat addled condition, I sacked in and had a nap. So tonight my blathering has turned to blithering, and this is what you get - - - - BABBLE . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008