Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 10, 2007 - 23:45 MDT

SKY GAZING

This kind of day brings to mind hot summer's days when we would seek a bit of shade and respite from the sweaty endeavors of childhood play. We'd lay back on the grass and look up to the sky and solve the puzzles posed by the clouds.

"Hey, Johnny, that one up there looks like the old grouch next door." "That one looks like a big fat puppy." "That one looks like a horse running."

And so it would go, until energy level would urge us to go to and do.

I remember laying on a rock in the mountains, the breeze soughing in the pines carrying their perfume to my nostrils and watching the battles in the clouds above. Seemed to me there was a lot of atmospheric activity up there.

Heather and I do it yet, and enjoy it too. With a digital camera I have a bunch of cloud pictures that I look through now and then.

Truly my soul is above the moil and trouble of man, when I am SKY GAZING . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008