Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-03-29 - 16:40 MST

March 29, 2001

BumbleD

I'm frustrated to the eyeballs to say the least. Finagling, trying to get the "next-previous" bit going and my notify and guest book thingy in there too.

So, at least my notify list works now, although it looks crappy.

Tomorrow I will try to neaten that up and get my guest book back in.

All the html'ers in the world are probably chuckling at my feeble attempts to do a teeny bit of html and having a miserable result.

Each time something new comes up on Diaryland, I fumble around. Eventually doing a pitiful job and not being satisfied with the result, but getting something workable. I swear I will learn html. Somehow I need a tutorial on the kind of html that works with Diaryland.

I look at Clarence Bowles' page and also Andrew of Diaryland's page and others along the line and so I know that some nice things can be done if the html is known.

Why do I tarry and not get with it ? Is it too much like work or is my brain leaking again ? I have a folder full of various html poop, but get confused when trying to reconcile one piece of poop with another. I am just not a poop sorter, qualtiy controller or counselor for poop.

Heather left Tuesday for Disney Land to have fun with the Eugene, Oregon grandkids during Spring break. I didn't go because my walking is so limited that I would have been a horrible drag on them.

We are talking about riding Amtrak this summer while the kids are out of school to visit a bit. Daughter's husband's sabbatical has been postponed - maybe next year they will go.

I am behaving while she is gone, sorta. Put my feet up on the coffee table a time or two until I remembered that is verboten. Am keeping the place neat and clean and the dishes washed and put away. Going to the store for milk and things like that. Feeding myself -- yeah, I can do that too. Am thinking about making my thing, a pot of stew, but Heather will be back before then and she doesn't particularly like my stew. Our kids did when I used to make it. Well you know, she was working at night and I was chief cook and bottle washer -- they ate stew or listened to a growling stomach.

Since our accident in 1997 Heather is reluctant to leave me alone, and worries about me. Natural I guess, as she practically breathed for me and took care of everything while I was coming back to more or less normal and could move around a bit.

I am sometimes Mothered to the teeth, and am diplomatically thankful for her love and care. She is still protective, bless her heart -- but she fusses with herself about leaving this old dude by himself for a week or two. Jeepers, before she leaves she makes sure that there is enough food to keep an army alive for six months and when she returns comes the question, "What, you starved yourself ? -- Looks like you haven't eaten a thing." I have quit consuming as a duty and only eat when I am hungry similar to the way I do when she is at home. She still loads my plate at meal time like she used to when I was doing physical labor -- I eat till I am full and leave the rest.

Heather leaves an empty spot here when she is gone, but I am consoled by the fact that she is still able to enjoy traveling and milling around. She takes care of herself well, but still calls here when she arrives and calls the other end when she gets back here. A very considerate lady is she.

Trying to dig out from under a mess of filing and sorting while putting aside things for my book for the family. Kelli Jelly Bean is putting hers to Kinko to have a few copies of her's made for her family. Good for her !

My problem is trying to sort through a blizzard of blathering.

So, for the next few days until I get this thing neatened up, I remain your humble servant, BumbleD . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008