Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 20, 2007 - 22:48 MDT

ANOTHER MILESTONE

Time hurtles on like a mad squirrel flying through the trees.

Seems like just yesterday I met this young, beautiful lady and was smitten to the depths of my soul.

Just yesterday it seems we wed, (June 20, 1943).

And today 64 years have passed and wrinkled us a bit, but dimmed us not at all.

Oh, of course we get tired a bit quicker and have less patience with fools, but that comes with age doewn't it ?

We had a very laid back, leisurely day, arose when the spirit moved, did our ablutions, exchanged happy Anniversary hugs and kisses and went to the table to eat our regular breakfasts. Breakfasts are not times for something new here. We read the paper, swapping sections, I worked the crossword.

The only hitch of the day was when I tried to make an entry on Xanga, drew a blank. Couldn't bring up anyone's Xanga site and it is still that way.

But that's NBT - or as a parachute rigger who was in the Phillipines said, "Hindi Malaking Bageye," or, he explained that meant It's No Big Thing. Thus it is with me.

Heather has retired and I shall publish a picture of us at the Olive Garden today at lunch

We decided, after lingering over lunch and doing errands that our Movie shall be another day, perhaps tomorrow. But it was a very good day !

14 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008