Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 27, 2007 - 14:27 MDT

FULL REALIZATION

For some time I have been wandering down the shaded pathways of my past, in part chronicling my progress from baby hood to maturity. If true maturity is ever reached. I don�t know about that or if I will ever reach that ideal state.

But looking back, I can see how much my thoughts and attitudes toward life and people changed as I tried to grow up. Some of that came about because I began to gain a bit of understanding of how things truly were. Some of that came through blood, sweat and tears. Much as it does for most of us.

And then I thought of a prayer I became acquainted with when I was struggling to come out of my alcoholic haze.

THE SERENITY PRAYER

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.

I still have to remind myself of the precepts of that prayer. All those past years containing much wasted effort, of alcoholic thinking, �Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results each time.�

So as of today, I am not yet serene, but am on the path to that blessed place.

Finally this stubborn man has come to FULL REALIZATION . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008