Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 30, 2007 - 23:37 MDT

DISHABILLE

The state I am in tonight. We made a trip up state to see our daughter, had a bite, took in a movie and visited. Came back home as the sun lowered in the sky and watered lawn 'til just now.

Do I remember being this tired ? Oh, my yes. But now it takes so little to make me so. Age syndrome I guess.

But all in all it was a good day, remarkably both ways, up and back, the traffic was light. The farms were pretty and green - - those that used Plate River water to irrigate, and having claim on river water from way back the people who pumped from wells to irrigate had to stop pumping. So it was a rather sad sight to see nice green fields checkerboarded with sere, bleached fields. I do so hope that some solution can be reached so that all the farmers can irrigate, but, there is only so much water to be had. Pump it all out of the ground and the river stops flowing.

The little towns along the way seem a bit more threadbare than they ever were before. There didn't seem to be as much livestock out to be seen as we drove by either.

So, we did enjoy seeing daughter and being with her, but are sad that the farmers are having such a hard time now.

So, I sit here wearing almost zilch trying to make an entry before midnight, en DISHABILLE . . . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008