Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 12, 2007 - 21:44 MDT

TIME DRAGS ON

Don's surgery has been delayed, they took him in about 6PM. Seems like accidents have priority, they usually do.

We don't know how long he will be with the surgeons, nor how long he will be in ICU after, nor when the doctors will contact the waiting family there at hospital.

His daughter assured us she will let us know how things are as soon as she finds out.

I never really found out what "tenterhooks" are but feel as if we have been hanging from them all day.

Heather did get to talk to Don over the phone briefly before he went in, which helped her a lot.

So, like other families the world over, we wait and hope and pray.

hil - - please let me know who you are, I can't seem to make a connection.

Thanks to "hil" and the following folks for their wonderfully kind words.

Dichroic

Stephanie

Wendy NC

Carol

Jenn

LA

Sheila

Love you all, you are such grand folks.

For yet a while TIME DRAGS ON . . . . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008