Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 13, 2007 - 19:51 MDT

WEIGHT IS LIFTED

Don's daughter called from Provo, Utah this morning, said it was so late last night that she didn't call.

Don is okay and full recovery is expected. Surgeons found an abscess, drained it and put him on heavy antibiotics. His speech is still a bit balled up, but considering the alternative that is of the best !

Here at our house it has been at least three weeks since Wednesday when we got the first call. At least that,if not centuries.

No doubt the prayers, good vibes and kind thoughts directed Don's way had a lot to do with this, for which Heather and I both thank you all.

Heather is ecstatic and so am I.

Perhaps tomorrow night there will be an entry other than about this, now that the WEIGHT IS LIFTED . . . . . . . . .

8 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008