Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 05, 2007 - 18:48 MDT

THE ANCIENT ENEMY

Tonight we learned that one of our dearest relatives (although an in-law) who had a polyp removed from his colon recently has been diagnosed cancerous and that a colostomy is recommended.

Heather's brother-in-law wore a colostomy bag for years and complained little about it.

And perhaps our in-law will adjust to it as well.

I'm not too sure how we will adjust, there have been too many of our family taken by cancer and little we can do about it.

What can we do ? Gather round and do what we can for all concerned and show all the love that is well deserved. And be with him all the way.

I had hopes that we would not again have to deal with such horror of THE ANCIENT ENEMY . . . . . . . . .

11 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008