Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 07, 2007 - 22:49 MDT

SENIORITY

But I'm retired, besides I got seniority is what my heart and soul comes up with. Like other times I would rather it be me than one of our loved ones. My life has been full and happy and I dread to see what happens to our loved ones.

Recommended is Chemo, Radiation with a possibility of a colostomy.

Heather and I being somewhat out of the loop when it comes to getting information from doctors second hand, are a bit in the dark. Knowing that his doctors have to go by what they find as to biopsies X-rays and such are trying their best to maximize his state of health.

But, in essence that is the easy part of things, our concern is for his wife and kids. Luckily the kids are grown up and raising their own families, yet they are concerned about the situation. Our daughter's son from another marriage lives with them, physically handicapped and his welfare is, after concern for her hubby's health, of prime importance.

We are thankful for all the prayer circles going, the good vibes and rain dances extended in his behalf. One of his son-in-laws took him fishing yesterday and I guess they had quite a day. Tomorrow the family meets at the Olive Garden to be together as we do about once a month or oftener.

Our thanks go out to you who read The Wondering Jew for your good wishes and prayers.

In this case, it doesn't count, this thing of SENIORITY . . . . . . . . . . .

6 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008