Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 09, 2007 - 20:52 MDT

AOK

Up early - - - early for me, and to the cardiologists for my yearly check up. Then a couple of errands, pay a bill or two, a stop to buy blueberries, post office, home, lunch and a bit of a rest.

Helped Heather shelve some items in our new cabinet and after a short rest and a wait for a bit of cool-down outside then out to dig a few weeds.

Got a thumbs up from the cardiologist. He's a new one for me, wore the old one out, he is out playing golf with his wife and having a blast. New one couldn't believe I am 86, I told him I couldn't understand how my doctors keep getting younger and younger and I wonder how soon I'll have to change diapers on them before they can work on me ? ? ? ? ? ?

Such a little amount of work and I am wearied to the bone, or maybe deeper - - - - - but the doctor says, "See you next year, you're AOK . . . . . . . .

8 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008