Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 12, 2007 - 21:56 MDT

DILLETANTE

In some respects dilletante is worse than an Anglo Saxon four letter word. And I guess that I carry that D brand on my forehead.

Just thinking tonight, I know a whole bunch of little things that don't mesh with much of anything.

Of course being retired I don't have to depend on knowledge to keep a job anymore, but it still digs at me that I am not an expert on much of anything.

But then, on the other hand, I am totally overjoyed when I do happen to do something right for a change. It isn't often, but enough to keep me content.

I guess what set me off tonight is that I have a nice photograph or two of Colorado Columbine flowers that I wanted to get into an entry tonight, here on this page. Seemed like the harder I tried the worse it got as it got later and later. Still fighting the system and probably will continue for as long as it takes me to learn a few more things.

The Columbine is such a glorious flower and the blue and white of the Colorado one is dear to my heart. They seem so exotic to be citizens of our mountains here, and happily grow in flower beds in town, but the beautiful intracacies of them astound me.

I have always loved flowers, but know little about them, a bit here and there but not a whole lot.

I guess that about the only thing I am good at is running off at the mouth and have the ability to do it in a low key manner in order to stay out of trouble. (That is, most of the time).

They don't give out badges or awards or raises in salary for that matter for being a DILLETANTE . . . . . . . . . . .

1 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008