Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 13, 2007 - 22:08 MDT

I CAN'T GET NO . . . .

The mercury rose to a high of 98 effen degrees today. A tad warm it was, my shirt got quite sweaty until we finally got back in the car and put the AC on.

I guess this man is not truly content with conditions as they are. Unless:

1. It is exactly 70 degrees.

2. There is no breeze.

3. And the sun keeps shining until I am ready for it to go down.

Those are my basic requirements for my Edenic existence.

And then of course it would help if they put our old town back together the way it was when I was a kid.

Oh yes, it would be so nice to have the energy I did - - as a kid.

Not to mention that in my calendar it would be three months of spring and nine months of summer.

Otherwise I am in a sort of Rodney Dangerfield mood. I CAN'T GET NO . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

6 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008