Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 17, 2007 - 21:07 MDT

WORD PERFECT ?

Not too sure I can handle this, the first place I can�t find a font and second place can�t seem to find a way to make the print a bit smaller.

Oh, well, it is doing something and following what my fingers do. I�ll see how it comes out in my diary tonight.

A hiatus of a day, a day when I found out how utterly weary I was. A nothing day, one that passed but it seems as if I wasn�t even there to note that passage.

Have to keep reminding myself that I am not as young as a 117 year old - - - - oops, a 17 year old.

Guess tomorrow Heather and I will go to the festivities at our permanent home, Crown Hill Cemetery, just a couple of blocks west of where we live. Expect to hear some good bagpipe music and see some fantastic marching. Seems that they are celebrating their 100th anniversary. And too, it is carnation festival time in Wheatridge, perhaps we will see what is cooking tomorrow.

Hopefully it will be sunny and somewhat pleasant outdoors tomorrow and we need to get out for pleasure purposes for a bit.

Uppermost in my mind are the latest victims in a mine tragedy, their poor families. I do so hope that mine ownership has insurance on their miners so that families can be taken care of in case of a tragedy like this.

Here lately we have had hot weather, but afternoon cloudiness that lets things cool down a bit and frequently a bit of rain that keeps the grass green too. Almost spring like but the next few days are supposed to be in the mid nineties. We are so much more fortunate that we are not near hurricane territory and the torrential rain down there.

So, I was successful in typing into Word Perfect and pasting into my diary. Going to do that all the time now. No more lost entries as long as I have WORD PERFECT . . . . . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008