Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 04, 2007 - 21:11 MDT

ANTIQUITY ?

Thinking tonight and remembering as I most always do. Wondering a bit why I love so to go back in time to my younger days. Wasn�t the easiest of times, but it was something we all lived with and knew no other way. Oh yes, we envied the rich folks up on the hill. But we didn�t waste too much time on that, too much fun to be had in our neighborhood.

PASS TO THE PAST

One pleasant day,

This old man went back,

Relived again times ago,

Ran around with friends again,

Suffered childish romances,

Wished again to be a grown up and live free,

Sent a message he did,

�I like it here, I think I�ll stay.�

And from the present he did disappear.

Yet there is fun here in the present as well, but is it iniquity to visit ANTIQUITY ? . . . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008