Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 11, 2007 - 20:10 MDT

TURNING LEAVES ?

Last night's dip of cool, necessitating wearing sweats and a bathrobe during the early part of the day led me down a rather strange line of thought. Not sure if I can explain myself, but I'll have a try.

The leaves of centuries are ponderous and turn slow but entrance us nevertheless, guess that's why some of us are historians.

Leaves of anything have always fascinated me. Leaves of grass, all so much the same have a poetry all of their own. Leaves of other growing things have their entrancing infinity of colors and shapes and have in turn and sometimes simultaneously amused and amazed me.

Soon with the weather turning in its yearly cycle, once again the growing leaves will be donning their colorful garb of celebration and farewell. Breathtaking beauty, miraculous colors, all too soon gone to the ground but wondrous while they last.

Soon another season of fighting SAD, with various divertissements I shall keep it from shocking me too much and pass a pleasant winter. Some of which will be passed with loved relatives and family fun.

So, tonight here I sit, book of my life in front of me, pages on the left many, pages on the right a slender stack, knowing that I shall spend my time enjoying life to the utmost to the very last leaf. So perhaps, is life just a process of TURNING LEAVES ?

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008