Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 14, 2007 - 22:45 MDT

HARD TO THINK

There are things going on in the world that are not our affairs but have meanings to everybody. But right now our main concern other than our own personal efforts at survival is concern over our son who just had hip surgery, wherein a metal ball joint was put in to replace the severly worn natural joint.

Last night he did well, but today his pain level is up, he reports a level of five, but knowing him it is probably equivalent to a level of 9 on me.

His fever came down to 100 and one of his knees is swollen, they have him on antibiotics and are trying to determine the cause of the swelling.

Now they are talking about him possibly coming home Sunday, tentatively.

Thank everybody who has sent good wishes and those who have prayed for him, I know it helps.

Can't concentrate and it is HARD TO THINK . . . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008