Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 23, 2007 - 19:22 MST

BLACK ROCK

After going up to Estes Park and having a glorious time in the mountains the other day and our son on the road to recovery, swelling down, physical therapy proceeding, it seems my life has become, perhaps, a bit burned out.

A grouchy, kick the wall and rant type of thing, one might say. To add to it, the Broncos lost their game today.

Not going into the depths of depression, but things seem to have lost their good taste for the nonce.

I am sure I'll get over it, whatever it is, soon.

The man said, "Smile, things could be worse," so I smiled and sure enough things got worse.

So all in all it was a bad day in BLACK ROCK . . . . . . . . . . .

6 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008