Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 30, 2007 - 12:42 MDT

PRE-SEASON

Yesterday we were doing some pre-springcleaning in our storage shed. Found a bunch of stuff to take to Goodwill, which we did. And of course we had to put back in the shed all we had taken out before we left. As a consequence I got overtired.

Seated in front of my monitor I did manage to read most of the journals I keep track of, but began to doze, man that keyboard sure hurts a guy's forehead.

Tucked up in bed with my knee pillow and heating pad on my neck, I fell, I mean FELL into a deep sleep and a most surrealistic dream.

I dreamt that I was in a club of gray beards and senior ladies and there was a tour being given of the gardens of the town. Theme "Eden" and it was stated on the flier that those who came to the tour in the buff didn't have to pay for the tour. Most of us being pensioners opted to shed outerwear down to the skin.

Mass wrinkle-thon it was. The first Walgreens the mass of us bought out all the sun screen in the store.

After gazing at the imperfections of the crowd and spotting myself in a store window, it was super easy to concentrate on the floral beauty in front of me, and in my dream I saw flowers and shrubs that were so outlandish and surreally perfect in form and color that I wish I could have obtained seeds to bring back to the real world.

But it was a really fun dream to have and my sleep was restful so did I awake refreshed and tackle my first cup of coffee (Mocha) and begin to read the funnies.

No, I am not going to check with my psychiatrist -- I need dreams like that more often, only wish I didn't have to be so darn tired to get one of them.

So much for Spring Cleaning - PRE-SEASON . . . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008