Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 09, 2007 - 21:41 MDT

A TREAT

Having overdone a bit yesterday and not a lot pressing for today, we spent the day in delicious torpor. Somewhat awake but not far from somnolent in total, Heather and I made the remarkable trek to Crown Hill Park, by car the full mile and a half, found a bench in a nice spot and just leaned back looking over the lake at the background of mountains.

Idly talking back and forth, walking the memory lane a bit but doing no heavy duty planning and scheduling that we often do.

It was sunny and warm, a butterfly, cabbage white - - a simple little thing drifted past reminding me of Graves poem, thus adding to my peace and relaxation.

After while we sloped off to a Taco Bell where we each ordered what we liked, myself a Taco Salad, took our time eating and then ? Then we went home and rested of course.

So, today in idleness we had A TREAT . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008