Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 17, 2007 - 21:09 MDT

FASTER THAN I

When I was younger I could turn up the heat and do minor miracles, now it takes a lot more time and a much larger effort to accomplish the same.

I've been feeling a bit peckish for the last week or so, nothing new just a rerun of the same old same old.

My brother-in-law Don who had an infection in his brain this summer, which entailed opening up his skull, draining and washing the area, replacing the cap of skull and using lots of TLC and extensive physical therapy, came to town and lit running.

He just got his drivers license back the other day and felt fit enough to come in from Duschene, Utah for a quick visit before the snow flies too much.

Yesterday the two of them (Heather and Don) went here and there, I'm not too sure of where all they went.

Today we arose and got ready to go before I was awake, stumbling around zombie style I made it to the car when they were ready to go. To an early lunch with a schoolmate of his, his wife and Heather and I enjoying the visit as well. Thence to a the house of Heather and Don's lady cousin for an extended visit. Home in the afternoon in time to whip up a salad and order pizza for the five of us. Our son Doug and his mate showed up shortly thereafter.

Doug and Don bonded years ago when Doug in his teens stayed with them for a summer when they lived in Utah.

A good visit was had by all, and they left to go home.

A very enjoyable day seeing folks that I enjoy being with, but I am tired to the core and too tired to catch up on what is going on on the net. Maybe tomorrow.

Time is going FASTER THAN I . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008