Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 04, 2007 - 21:42 MST

FRUSTRATION STATION

A good part of the fun I have after the party is over and the family is on the way to their homes, is sitting at the keyboard and talking about it.

Our great-grand-son Ian had his fourth birthday celebration today at his Littleton grandpa�s house. Our son the other grandpa was there of course as were Heather and I.

Four years old, and I can see much of myself in him as well as a lot of his father and grandpa (our son). Overtly curious, wanting to see how things work, playing in the dirt and friendly to the max.

�Twas quite a gathering there as many relatives attended. Weather was great, warm and mild, sunny with a light breeze. We spent most of our time outdoors, until time for the grand show of unwrapping presents, thereafter came the cake and ice cream tempered with a nice cup of coffee for me.

We have five kids who put out a total of seven grandchildren. Plus a couple of step-grandchildren thrown in to the pot.

Of course we enjoyed our kids birthdays more than we ever did our own, and when they had kids we were in hog heaven. Now it seems that great grandchildren come rushing into the world, I sort of lost count at twelve. Don�t think any of the grands are expecting now, but, but, but - - - - our Oregon grandson will be celebrating his eighteenth birthday around Thanksgiving time and his sister is a couple of years behind him - - - - so we expect to be around to see more limbs on our family tree.

I don�t know what the trouble is, perhaps Xanga is down for maintenance or having trouble, I made an entry with photos and got the information back that �That page can�t be found.� I had such fun writing it up too. Perhaps tomorrow I can get one in without problems. Meanwhile the train has stopped at FRUSTRATION STATION . . . . . . . . . . .

1 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008