Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 06, 2007 - 22:21 MST

LATE NIGHT MUSING

It's late and I'm tired. Preparation for our Thanksgiving trip to Oregon to celebrate Thanksgiving and grandson's 18th birthday has taken more out of me than I thought possible.

The effort to remember things and to do them in time, and pack a bit is wearisome this time.

Oh heck yes, I do desire to go with all my being and heart.

Perhaps just realizing that I am getting older as time goes by. which takes its toll on us all.

Jeepers, our baby of the family has a son who will be 18 soon ? How can that be ? In my ears rings her childish, piping voice in the late afternoon, "Daddys home !" how excited she got and you know I can still feel her little, "big" hugs.

The memory of her childhood is not the only good memory I have, that of the other four of our progeny is still with me. But somehow, our baby met and married a man while she was in college, moved with him to Santa Barbara while he finished his PhD and thence to the University town of Eugene. Our baby - separated from family geographically, but still welded in our family even so.

Then next year, if I'm still around we'll go there for Christmas. While we were still driving long distances we'd be there several times a year, just not in the snowy winter though. Now we travel by air, not nearly as tiring, but frustrating a bit.

Musing to amuse myself and ensure my dreams shall be sweet. So much for this LATE NIGHT MUSING . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008