Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 10, 2007 - 22:00 MST

MILESTONE OR MILLSTONE ?

I guess for the first time in my adult life, today I neither read the paper nor watched a newscast. In the car our radio stayed silent. We had other things to do.

Getting ready to trip to Oregon for one thing and then making our monthly trek up to Greeley to see our daughter Penny is prime. Other dribs and drabs along the way that had to be done of course.

We had a grand time with her as we always do, she is so happy when we come up and of course we are happy to be with her.

When she lived in one of the Foundation's homes in Denver, five minutes away we got to go see her at least once a week - - - ah, but gasolene put in crimp in driving up and back to Greeley.

Today we did the usual for her which entailed taking her to McDonalds for a burger, fries and Pepsi, it is a thing with her and she expects and desires it. Then we gave her a new winter jacket and a nice fluffy warm bedspread, she was ecstatic.

We had a good visit with her, got to vist with other residents there as well as some of the staff. Stephen's Farm is such a grand place for her to be, far better than the custodial care she got for so many years in nursing homes. Heather worked hard and long to get her in the Foundation's care, and she did a very good job.

Normally during most of the year I use my camera up and back, getting pictures of greenery and sky and clouds. Today it was mostly sky and clouds and the play of sun on them. I had a blast, the display was magnificent and I tried to get good ones.

There are a few pics on my Xanga site as well as a picture of Heather and our daughter Penny.

The trip takes time, and old bones ache from the ride, we are tired and hungry when we get home, but you already know my answer to the question, MILESTONE OR MILLSTONE ? . . . . . . . . . .

1 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008