Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 15, 2007 - 14:34 PST

NOT OUT

Having achieved the ideal destination and accumulating a nights rest, I fell into the hole that some of us old folks are apt to do.

Seems like my left shoulder is not dealing well with existence.

It doesn't like me to type, or for that matter do much in the way of moving any part of it.

Tylenol helps to a certain extent, but not qwuite enough.

If this continues I shall get with the doctor at home.

Otherwise we are enjoying being here with family and I for one love sitting in the dining room, looking out into the woods . . . it is enchanting to say the least and not much like the scenery at home.

Granddaughter at 14 years old is much like the woman she will be someday. She is a very courteous, loving person, helpful to the max.

Soon to be 18 grandson is hard at studying, preparing for college, taking some college courses in high school. He takes up a lot of space, especially vertically. I always though his Dad was tall, but his son tops him a bit.

Cyrano remembered us and cut a dido or two when we arrived. Makes me long for a pet more than ever although I realize that we won't have one. Still, the desire is there.

There are still little projects for grandpa to do, which makes him feel worthwhile and a valued guest. Grandma of course is busy with daughter on female endeavors.

Weather cool, cloudy and rainy at times. Nothing new for Eugene, Oregon this time of year.

So, for the nonce, I am hurtin' for certain and down but NOT OUT . . . . . . . . . .

5 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008