Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 17, 2007 - 14:23 PST

BIG DAY

A milestone of life for our grandson Thomas tomorrow. His eighteenth birthday which he seems to be approaching with due solemnity and dignity.

Ah yes, the boy gremlin doth emerge when his sister is around. But he walks the good walk and talks the good talk, and like they say, if it walks like a duck, quacks like a duck and has wings yea verily -- 'tis a duck. So, grand son walks like a man, acts like a man and talks sensible man things, and soars on wings of thought. So at eighteen tomorrow I hereby dub him MAN.

Myself ? I'm going much like Viktor Frankl, living with what I have and with what means I can use to get happiness and joy. My shoulder continues to give trouble, and to ease it in bed I lie on my back, but in that position entails a painful back -- which inteself takes time in the morning to ease. But with good family and good coffee I do find happy meaning to my life.

Heather and daughter spend time shopping and come home in the best of spirits. I tried to tell Heather to not buy something she has to carry home, but doubt much that my words will be heard in all seriousness. Came home with a new Bible today, LARGE PRINT, which is something she needs and has for a long time. C est la vie.

Tonight I shall take my fill of Tylenol, sleep the good sleep and celebrate the BIG DAY . . . . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008