Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 29, 2007 - 18:22 MST

COMPARISONS

Much like my cyber Sister BLB I find that physical conditions govern the amount of time spent at keyboard and many other limitations as well.

I don't like it, but I assume neither does she.

One benefit of that is that I slept all night last night, and being judicious today as well expect to spend a comfortable night. Not overdosing on Tylenol either.

How long will it be that way ? I don't know but hope when Physical Therapy gets going, the time I can spend talking to myself and anyone who cares to peek over my shoulder will gradually lengthen to where it used to be.

Did get outdoors today, Heather and I trimmed back our mum plants. Hated to trim the bronze one, it is almost like a dried flower exhibit, still a lot of color to it and the blooms glorious. Trimmed back some time ago is our Russian Sage, hoping for copious bloom on it next summer. Columbine trimmed back also, hoping to see its glorious growth and wonderful bloom next year too.

In the basket in the dining room are two geraniums, one from a slip taken this spring from one that wintered over from last year. And on the buffet is a geranium from a slip taken from this summer's planting.

Guess it is time to hunt for an Amaryllis bulb or two, they are so pretty when they bloom.

Considering all things, life is good even considering COMPARISONS . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008