Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 24, 2007 - 17:15 MST

HOME SWEET HOME

It is for sure, remarkable what a night in one's own bed can rest one. No magical solution to my shoulder problems, but did get a night's sleep. Morale is much higher. Still going to try to see the doc though. We left a bit late yesterday, and landed under a bright moon. About two inches of snow on the ground and temperature much colder than in Eugene.

And now the house computer is mine all mine. In Eugene of course, I had to share computer time with four people and was feeling to bad to do the late night oil burning. Now maybe I can catch up on e-mail, journal and blog reading to my heart's content. And as well as letting people know how much I appreciate their comments to my diary.

I don't really know what has been going on "news-media" wise so don't have much comment to make in that area. I expect that celebrities, sports figures and politicians have been doing their usual things. Bad news travels fast, but I haven't been listening much.

Thomas' eighteenth birthday was a total blast, the seriousness of finally being a "man" seems to have sunk in deeply and his appreciation of his celebration seems to have run as deep as the Mississippi.

Thanksgiving with family and a few guests was great as usual, conversations picked up where left off last time.

Although I had to promise myself "No crying on departure," it was harder to keep my word to me.

The kids say they will be coming to Denver this coming summer. we do pray that they will.

So, here we are, at HOME SWEET HOME . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008