Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 02, 2007 - 19:56 MST

KUDOS

Many people live with bodies racked with pain, yet cheerfully do so much for so many. My ills are minor compared with the aches of others, yet my body definitely says, �I hurt,� and defies my attempts to ignore it. And hopefully soon solved with therapy.

It is difficult to come up with something sensible to say though when distracted.

A call to doctor tomorrow might produce a scrip for Darvon or such, something a bit more effective than Tylenol to keep the pain demon at bay till therapy begins to have a good effect. Something I can and will do.

My handwriting is unreadable by even me when it gets cold, and for many years didn�t have a typewriter. Now I do � my computer and printer. I refuse to become silent because I hurt. Perhaps during this time I�m talking to myself, but I AM talking and can be read.

All day today and this evening I have been counting my many blessings coming from friends and family, and as well, my country. The list probably too boring for folks to read, but helps me keep the pain demons away.

Life is too good to waste by sitting at the side of the road bewailing my fate.

To those in pain and are still functional KUDOS . . . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008