Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 05, 2007 - 18:43 MDT

SLOW AND EASY

What was it my beloved grandpa once told me ? "Make haste slowly," I think it was. And so my physical therapy began today.

First a host of questions, range of motion checked, an ultra-sound treatment and a simple exercise to do until I come back.

When I return, first on the menu is a shoulder x-ray and more physical therapy.

And then and as if I improve, exercises to be added -- depending of course on the progress made.

The undesirable event is no improvement and a cortisone type injection and even worse surgery.

So I hope that by being a good boy and doing my exercises that I can escape the others. Cortisone type shots can be temporary things and are limited in quantity too.

I have had several good nights of rest, taking Vicodin several times a day. So perhaps this aged circus is on the road.

No problem with me taking it SLOW AND EASY . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008