Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 06, 2007 - 21:15 MST

KIND

Now my physical appearance leads folks to acts of kindness, for which I am grateful but it was not always so obvious.

Thinking back through the years of my life, remembering the selfless acts of kindness automatically done by one for another. Remembering times that a person would turn to someone in line and say, "I have plenty of time, why don't you go first ?" Doesn't happen all that often but does lead me to think, "That person must have had good raising by some person who really cares about others."

Makes me think of the time Heather and I were eating at Gunter Toody's, peacefully happy and content, nicely dressed, having a good time being with each other. After finishing our meal and getting ready to go we asked the waitress for our check and she told us it was already paid for by the two women who had been sitting "over there by the window," boggled my mind it did, oh but such graciousness should have been rewarded. But perhaps those ladies already had their own reward.

Even in rush hour traffic, often one runs across someone who waves someone into line ahead of them. And I notice that often people operate by the let one in, and move on, the cars behind doing the same thing. Takes a bit longer, but certainly saves tempers as well. And the wave back to the permissive parties is appreciated too, at least by me it is.

A Pollyanna world this ain't any more, especially with this stressed out population are those who are good hearted, considerate and are most KIND . . . . . . . . . .

5 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008