Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 10, 2007 - 21:56 MST

CONSIDERING OTHERS

From what I hear on TV about country wide weather, tonight there is an area of our midwest larger than the state of California that is in the grip of freezing cold, ice storms. Power outages galore, trees breaking from the weight of ice and roads almost unnavigable.

It is easy to get caught in my own personal living and to do the "Poor Me" bit, but brings me to a stop when I see there are folks so much worse off than I.

A problem of bringing aid to folks in that condition is much like fighting flooding or tornados, only exacerbated by the frigid grip of ice breaking trees and power lines, creating chaos in all infrastructures.

And it is winter time, how long will this condition continue ? I do hope and pray not long.

My minor aches and pains and problems are as nothing CONSIDERING OTHERS . . . . . . . . . . .

1 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008