Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 16, 2007 - 18:44 MST

NOW FOR ANOTHER TRY

I see that last night's attempt worked okay, so now I'll try for another and see if I have it right.

Our daughter's house in Oregon abuts the forest -- land that only is allowed to have one building on it -- said building being at the other end, so there is room for the deer and the antelope to play, if ever antelope come that far west and north.

Being in the Willamette Valley, Eugene is subject to fog and is rainy in the winter. But to me it is paradise, grass green the year around, enough evergreens that one doesn't notice the deciduous shedding in the fall by the trees not evergreen. Forest floor prolific with nice big ferns.

The forest from her window gives the nicest scenes, some of mystery and some of bursting fecundity. Here is a picture of a foggy day in the forest.

DSCN2699"

And that's it on NOW FOR ANOTHER TRY . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008