Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 19, 2007 - 20:58 MST

A STRANGER LAND

Much before 1990, in which year I retired, third and second shift would be cancelled and by necessity I would have to work that dreaded day shift. Wherein engineers and supervisors would be looking over a person's shoulders and asking silly questions -- among which would be the laugher, "Why can't you do more work per minute ?" The logical answer to which would be the unforgiveable, "I could, if I didn't have time wasters hanging onto my tail." So, at times I would see the sun come up from the backside after a night's partying on the weekend, but not too often even so.

Seeing that our son was scheduled for an early surgery today, 'twas quite a bit before sunrise that we rolled out of bed, got ready and departed. We got into town to see the unusual sight of sunrise on the downtown section of Denver.

In the gloom among buildings were some of the unlucky folk who had to be to work early on this cold December morning. How well I remember the fog associated with such activity. I even saw a smile on one face, haven't figured that out -- might have been a party goer on the way home perhaps ? ? ?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008