Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 25, 2007 - 20:20 MST

RECENT HISTORY TO DATE

Let's see, we left our hero (?) in the throes of agony (well, it did hurt a bit) of rotator cuff syndrome. Went again to doctor who sent me for an x-ray of said item. On our return to doctor she said, well you do have arthritis in that shoulder, but no cancer or other bad things showed. Told us that our PC doctor had made a note that a steroid injection could be used. Said doctor then put me in for a stronger script -- percocet this time and said that we should call early Monday morning to have a doctor's appointment to give me the injection as no one was on duty that day who could do it.

Percocet helped, got a bit more rest from sleep and Monday morning we called and shortly I got a call back and it was my PC doc -- she told me to come in to see her in the afternoon. Which we did and she did.

No sense of immediate relief as some express, but as the lidocaine wore off and the night went on my shoulder was easing. That was the day before Christmas.

Slept well through the night and woke up to see about six inches of snow on the ground, and what wasn't already there was airborne horizontally. I managed to scoop a path to the street from the garage before my shoulder said, "You shuldna dun dat ! ! ! ! dummy."

So, in for coffee and pills, including a percocet, shower and dressing helping Heather get things ready to go. Getting two hams in the oven, helping find boxes to put stuff in, hunting for electric knife and such things.

At the appropriate time daughter, her hubby and her son came by our place, grandson finishing up snow shoveling while his parents started loading their pickup, and we took off for our son's church.

He didn't come today as he is recovering from a knee replacement, just returned home the other day and was afraid to risk a fall. For a guy as macho as he has always been it was his concession to reality to stay home.

Everybody but me was busy bringing stuff in and setting up. The wouldn't let me do anything, for which I was grateful.

The afternoon went along swimmingly, everybody in a happy mood, visiting, telling jokes, poking fun -- doing everything but fighting -- "momma don' 'low no fightin' inside" too darn cold outside, 'sides we jus' don' fight anyhow. Camera's dueling inside the room, kids squealing and having fun and feasting out the ears.

It did get later and finally everybody started loading up, cleaning the party facilities, and departing. We were gently taken home, our stuff brought in and Heather and I are happily relaxing.

That's it from here, on my xanga site are a few pictures if you care to look. So much for RECENT HISTORY TO DATE . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008