Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-26 - 12:20:42

friday was visitor's day, friends, family, extended family some of each came by to visit with my wife. no flowers, no candy, just loving concern over her. i think that tenderness from all was as good for her as medicine. she has spent many times over the amount of time that she was a free teenager, to devoting her love, time, energy, and thought to the rest of us - - never expecting any returns. it is good for her to see that love returned. ---------------------------------------------------------- getting up this morning about six thirty, i found her sitting in her chair drinking coffee she had made, and hearing her tell me she feels better today was such a relief. the realization that i had been sleeping on the very edge of awareness for several days hit me............ so back to bed until almost noon playing a bit of catch up as near as the body will let one. ---------------------------------------------------------- i have read a smidgen of e-mail, which reminds me of the fact that every one else in the world has their own problems also. heard about a lady who was broadsided in the car, had her pelvis broken as well as her pubic bone. in my mind the fact that her car was totalled is of small concern to me. even young folk don't heal hips that well. ---------------------------------------------------------- for the last few days rather than trying to puzzle out who i am, why i am, and where i am. i have been doing something more useful and partially answering the who and why. i ever learn, though it does come hard.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008